La Deessa Powerful 2.5% Retinol Serum

I had no idea how powerful retinol was until I tried this product, and they put a generous amount of 2.5% in this organic plant based serum. There were several other ingredients in La Deessa Serum that it was my first time trying. I am always curious about trying new things, especially when the results turn out so well.

I used the product as instructed right before bed. The glass pump bottle dispensed a gel serum with barely any detectable scent. I applied a thin layer onto my freshly cleansed skin. It absorbed very quickly and did not stain my pillow. The instructions say to follow the serum with a moisturizer and I definitely see why. After the serum was absorbed my skin didn’t necessarily feel dry but it just wasn’t very moist. I decided to put on only a light layer of moisturizer because I didn’t know how it would react. Sometimes mixing different beauty products doesn’t turn out well so I tend to be cautious when it comes to that. Normally I would notice if there was a reaction nearly immediately but my skin was calm and they seemed to coordinate well.

When I woke up the first thing I did was look in the mirror to check out what the serum had done. The first results I noticed were that my skin was very toned and my complexion looked very even. I get a little redness in some areas at times but there was absolutely no sign of that. I think much of that has to do with the retinol. I am thrilled to have had the opportunity to try this product at no cost and I believe the signs of facial skin repair will only increase over time with continued usage of this product due to the fact that it was already noticeable after my first night.

#LaDeessaBeauty   http://www.amazon.com/Powerful-Penetrates-Turnover-Elasticity-Hyperpigmentation/dp/B00SJL6J8E/ref=sr_1_268_s_it?s=beauty&ie=UTF8&qid=1457374980&sr=1-268&keywords=retinol

Links:

www.facebook.com/ladeessa
www.ladeessa.com
https://plus.google.com/+LaDeessa
https://www.pinterest.com/ladeessa,
https://twitter.com/LaDeessaBeauty

Leave a Reply

