Thermalabs Exfoliating Mitt

Thermalabs Exfoliating Mitt works well to remove dry and dead skin cells. The black side of the mitt is the best for the job in my opinion. The pink side didn’t really do much for me at all. I did not notice any skin coming off on the pink side, however on the black side it was very evident. I tested it on the roughest patches of skin and it nearly stripped them all away. I say nearly because it was my first treatment so I did not want to overdo it and make my skin raw as the area was already turning quite red. My skin felt smooth and you could see the white flakes coming right off.

I preferred to use it dry because I found it much more effective than when it was wet. There is a good side and a bad side to the fact that this is a mitt. The pro is that it’s nearly one size fits all since there are no fingers. The con is if you have small hands the mitt shifts around quite a bit so you have to try to bunch it up with your fingers in one area to get it to stay firm through your circular motions.

As for the free finger exfoliator that came as a bonus with this set; it may be good for cleaning the inside of your ears but not much else. I did not find it to exfoliate any parts of my face very well but that’s okay because I have a nice scrubby sponge for that area. I received this product at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest and unbiased opinion.

0329161905_HDR 0329161905a_HDR

#thermalabs http://www.thermalabs.com/home/product/thermalabs-exfoliating-mitt-with-free-finger-exfoliator-registered-patent/

Leave a Reply

