L’Oréal EverPure Repair & Defend Hair Care

I received this complimentary kit for testing courtesy of Influenster.

The shampoo was very thick and creamy. I almost thought I had grabbed the wrong bottle and was about to use the shampoo by accident instead. It cleansed my hair very well without making it feel like it was stripped of all it’s natural oils. The shampoo also smelled really good.

The conditioner had a strong scent, much stronger than the shampoo but it has a very botanical smell and I find it pleasant. The scent also lasts in your hair the next day. It made my hair feel smooth, soft, and very manageable.

The hair mask is an intense treatment much like a deep conditioner. I find it’s best used to recover from serious damage like hair coloring or other chemically processed treatments. It helps mend and repair breakage. You will have noticeable results right after you wash it out.

Last but not least, the lotion. The lotion provides excellent protection against heat and prevents your hair from getting too damaged as a result. It does not weigh my hair down and it does not leave a residue on my hair after use. Some products are too heavy and make me want to wash my hair more frequently but I did not have that problem with this lotion.

Overall this is a great hair care set! #everpure #loreal

Leave a Reply

