Magikuchen Heat Resistant Silicone Gloves


These heat resistant cooking gloves by MagiKüchen work very well. They are thick and provide proper protection when handling hot pans, ovens, and more. I have small hands and these fit well with some room left over so they would likely be perfectly suited for someone with medium to large hands. Even-though they are a little big on me they still did the job well and did not slip off of my hands due to the material they are made of. They protect from heat for quite a long time but they aren’t meant for constant exposure for very long periods because after a while the heat will start to penetrate through. It takes at least two to three minutes for that to occur. They did not melt or warp even at exposure to very high temperatures.

They also have a pattern all over the glove to provide a non slip grip. They are easy to put on and take off. They also extend past my wrist so that I don’t accidentally burn my forearms or wrists as I am removing something from the oven. I can’t tell you how many times that’s happened to me. Now I feel super protected. There is also a hole in the side and I put a key ring through it so that I can hang these off my kitchen cabinet handles for convenience. Now they are always around when I need them and I can grab them in a hurry.

You can definitely use these on the grill as well and I can’t wait to test them out at an upcoming barbecue this summer. For now I will just have to use them in the kitchen when I am cooking and baking. I received this item at a discount in exchange for my honest and unbiased opinion. Overall the quality of these gloves is fantastic. Don’t even bother using those cloth oven mitts ever again.

#cookingglovesheatresistant http://www.amazon.co.uk/Quality-Cooking-Resistant-Silicone-holders/dp/B00VNXKW4C/

One Comment Add yours

  1. This looks like it would be great to wash makeup brushes as well!

    Like

Leave a Reply

