InstaNatural Niacinamide 5% Face Serum


InstaNatural’s Niacinamide 5% Face Serum is packaged in a nice blue bottle and it arrived with the pump bottle topper separately so that you can open the bottle and attach it yourself when it arrived. The pump works well and I typically use one to one and half pumps for my entire face. The serum is white in color and fairly thick. I know that this is marketed as a serum but in my opinion it has a consistency and feel more like conditioner. That’s also exactly how it felt when I applied it to my face. It is very soothing. If you want the serum to work on shrinking your pores it’s best for you to cleanse your face very well either using a facial scrubber, comedone extractor, scrub or an exfoliating scrub first prior to using the serum to properly clean out your pores for the shrinking effect to work well. It does leave somewhat of a waxy feel on my face and also makes my face appear very shiny even after it has already been absorbed so I feel that it is best for night time use. Applying makeup over it would not work well with the shine however around the eye area it works as a decent primer. The best feature with this product is that it works very effectively at reducing redness. I have issues with rosacea on my cheeks and my forehead and it reduced a lot of the redness that I get and kept the inflammation at bay when I was having an outbreak. Fortunately the serum did not clog my pores or cause any acne breakouts which makes me very happy because I am always concerned with trying out products that contain oils on my face and this serum has avocado oil in it. Luckily I guess I am not sensitive to the avocado oil or the amount is so minuscule it doesn’t make a difference. I received this product at no cost in order to provide my honest and unbiased opinion.

#NiacinamideĀ http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00J5N0Y4U/ref=cm_sw_su_dp

Leave a Reply

