Way Out West Spring Collection Handmade Candle Set


Happy Early Mother’s day to me…. from ME! Hey, sometimes you have to treat yourself too. I treated myself to these lovely hand made country style candles. You can tell they were made with pride and care, they are also super cute. I selected two scents from their spring collection. The scents remind me of a Sunday boozy brunch with the girls. One of them was mimosa, and the other was champagne apple. I don’t think I’ve ever tried a champagne apple drink before so in keeping with the drink these may be they should have named that one sour appletini or something. Just a suggestion for a more widely known apple drink.

The candles are made of high quality long burning wax in mini mason jars with twist off metal lids and a nice little metallic accent wrapped around the neck of the jar. They also come with a wick extinguisher that’s shaped like a key and a little note card attached and everything is nicely boxed and ready for gift giving. Both scents are fresh and fruity but of the two I would say I prefer the mimosa. My mom loves apple so I decided to share that one with her. The scents are mild and not too overpowering and don’t have that fake smell to them. The scents are definitely true to their descriptions. I received these candles as a discount in exchange for my honest and unbiased opinion.

0420161736

#ocotillosw http://www.amazon.com/-Mothers-Fragranced-Champagne–Candles-Wife-Mom/dp/B01CXBM0YM/ref=sr_1_71?s=home-garden&ie=UTF8&qid=1460762408&sr=1-71&keywords=scented+candles+set

Leave a Reply

