300X 3D Fiber Lash Mascara by Lash Factory


I think the before and after photo for the 3D Fiber Lash Mascara by Lash Factory speaks for itself. My hair is brown but I usually use black mascara anyway for a bolder look so I applied my mascara first as instructed which does a pretty good job for me on it’s own but the fiber lash definitely boosted the effects. I tried the instructions as they were and found out that didn’t work as well for me as I thought it would so I tweaked the application process a little bit.

I apply two coats of the gel but I do it very quickly and only work on one eye at a time so it doesn’t dry before I can apply the fibers. I apply the fibers starting at the middle of the lash because I found that going bottom to end allows the fibers to fall in my eyes. I apply the fibers gently because the come off of the brush very easily and it’s easy to over do it. I think one application is just fine. Doing more that one application which give you a much more dramatic look in both thickness and length but to me it looks unnatural even after perfecting it with a lash comb. I did have to touch up the area around my eye with a q tip to remove all of the excess fibers after I was done. It wears well throughout the day without smudging or flaking. It was easy to remove with a gentle cleanser, I did not need to use makeup remover or rub it particularly hard. I received this product at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest and unbiased opinion.

#LashFactory http://www.amazon.com/Fiber-Lash-Mascara-300X-Factory/dp/B00KGO8XY0

 

Leave a Reply

