CollectTeables Shakespearmint & Agatha ChrisTea

on


First and foremost I was sent this tea for sampling purposes at no cost yet I feel like I did not get the full customer experience. Part of the tea’s charm is that it would come in a TeaBook and they boasted that it would be a great conversation starter. Perhaps if I had these teabook (tea storage container) on my coffee table it would be but instead I only received some loose tea bags in an envelop which of course allowed me to sample the product itself but removed much of the novelty factor of the product as a whole. Just leaving loose tea bags laying around would look more like a mess than a conversation starter unless of course that conversation was about when I’d be cleaning up my living room.

Now that I’ve gotten that out of the way let me tell you about the actual tea. The caffeinated Agatha ChrisTea is an Earl Grey and it’s very aromatic likely to the bergamot. I prefer dark brewed tea’s like black tea so I steeped it for quite a long time. It’s still pretty light but it was tasty and flavorful. The tea bag itself is well made and there were no tea flakes leaking out which is a pet peeve of mine and tends to happen when I drink Lipton. The packaging is also very cute and the concept is pretty fun overall. I wasn’t a huge fan of the Shakespeakmint tea because mint tea’s aren’t really my thing but my son likes it so I let him have those. He likes the light flavor and the fact that it’s decaffeinated. #CollectTeables http://www.collectteables.com

Leave a Reply

