Belle Fleur Essential Oil Diffuser Necklace


I like this Aromatherapy Essential Oil Diffuser Necklace from Sweet Soul Designs a lot. I am the type of person that lives for fragrance. I notice it immediately and it can make me instantly cheery or instantly annoyed depending on what the scent is and if I like it. I have tons of essential oils. Some I use for strictly medicinal purposes and others I use for aromatherapy. I decided to use my grapefruit scented oil because I adore the scent of citrus and it has an awakening and energizing effect of me and I can tolerate it for hours.

I took the necklace out of the pouch and noticed that the pendant itself is a bit on the large and heavy side. The chain is quite long but you can always shorten it. It has a claw hook closure. It’s made out of hypoallergenic stainless steel and did not cause a reaction on my skin. The locket part was a bit difficult to open and it’s also magnetic. I do wish that the hinge opened up a bit wider than it does but it’s sufficient to insert the scent pad. The scent pads come in several different colors so that you can switch colors to match your outfit or optionally switch scents as well. The pad is made out of felt and it pretty absorbent. It only takes a few drops to saturate the pad. I overdid it and over-saturated the pad which was not good because the oil leaked out onto my chest area. This particular oil needs to be diluted when it’s being used directly on the skin so I made sure to wash it right off immediately. To solve the over saturation problem I simply took the pad out and dabbed it a bit with some clean dry paper towel and once I didn’t notice much oil being absorbed by the paper I knew it was ready and safe for me to wear it again. My favorite colors for the pads are the black and the purple but I am sure I will use some of the lighter colors soon now that summer is just around the corner.

The necklace lays at my chest just above the bust line and that’s where I like it because the aroma goes upwind straight into my nostrils. For those that don’t know that it’s an aromatherapy necklace it just looks like some circular shaped crystal encrusted bling bling on my neck but they are bound to figure it out if they get close enough to me. I received this item at no cost in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. I only hope that the ingredients in the oil do not tarnish the necklace over time but if they do I will be sure to come back and update my review. I’m keeping my fingers crossed that they don’t because I really love wearing this necklace and that would be a shame.

#SweetSoulDesigns http://www.amazon.com/Aromatherapy-Essential-Hypoallergenic-Stainless-Adjustable/dp/B01EEKA6UK?ie=UTF8&keywords=stainless%20steel%20diffuser%20necklace&qid=1461723598&ref_=sr_1_186_s_it&s=hpc&sr=1-186

Leave a Reply

