MaxLife USA Inc’s 10% Glycolic AHA-Alpha Hydroxy Acid Serum

on


MaxLife USA Inc’s 10% Glycolic (AHA-Alpha Hydroxy) Acid Serum is listed as a peel but is more accurately described as a rinsing serum. It applies just like a serum and then you have to wash it off. There is no actual peeling involved. The instructions specify that you should perform a patch test, perhaps even more than once if necessary to determine how sensitive you are to the product. You must apply the patch test on an area near the face because the skin on other parts of your body is not quite as sensitive however you should apply it in an inconspicuous place just in case there is a bad reaction. I have applied other chemical peels in the past (mostly citrus peels not glycolic) with no issues so I was pretty sure I would be okay with the product but I performed the test anyway just to be safe. I passed the patch test so I proceeded to use the product on my face however I did not factor in that I normally use a sonic facial brush in the shower so I believe that it increased my sensitivity to the product since my skin was super clean and freshly exfoliated. That definitely wasn’t the best idea. I recommend that you use the product on your face when you don’t have any other products on your face so that there is no reaction but also not immediately after cleansing your skin. This way it will give your face some time to rest and generate some protective natural oils. Thankfully I rinsed it off in time so there was no severe damage to my skin. I let my skin rest for a few days since this product is definitely too strong to use on a daily basis and I made my second attempt. This time I used it on un-cleansed skin and my face was far more tolerant of the product and the initial stinging effect. Even thought it did handle the application much better this time I could not endure the full thirty minutes. Ten minutes is the magic number for me and definitely suitable enough to start noticing the effects and benefits. The first noticeable effects were that the product is great for acne due to the high concentration of salicylic acid which is one of the main active ingredients. It helps to dry and clear pimples away. It is also great at reducing the size of enlarged pores. Be sure to keep this product away from your eyes as it will definitely cause irritation. Don’t forget to use sunblock as you will experience sensitivity to the sun following use of this product. I don’t recommend this product for those with sensitive skin. I received this product at no cost in exchange for my honest and unbiased opinion. The fact that I received my item for free or at a discounted rate does not influence my opinion in any way, and my purpose for writing these reviews is to be objective in sharing the advantages and flaws of these products for fellow Amazon customers. I sincerely appreciate everyone who has taken the time to read my review.

#GLYCOLICACIDPEEL http://www.amazon.com/Glycolic-AHA-Alpha-Hydroxy-Chemical-Peel-Pro/dp/B00WJ120P6

Leave a Reply

