French Press by Lake House


I’m really ashamed and embarrassed to post this but this is my second french press coffee maker. The first one I purchased was glass and metal. Do you want to take a wild guess that happened to that one? It slipped out of my hand pretty much the first time I used it. Luckily I had already poured the coffee out of it.

I figured that getting a plastic trimmed one would be a safer option for an accident prone person like me and I was right. Glass is really fragile and when metal hits glass an accident is bound to happen. Plastic can take a bit of a beating depending on how thick it is and how well it’s made and when it hits glass it may not do anything at all.

Fortunately for me this French press is made pretty darn well. All the pieces fit nicely and they do not let the grounds escape. It also makes a fine cup of coffee and it takes up much less space than a full coffee maker and it’s easier to clean. The grounds get stuck under the filter after you pull it out so be sure to loosen it and clean under it because you don’t want those old grounds in your next cup of coffee. Another recommendation to those who are interested in purchasing it would be that you shouldn’t leave the grounds or coffee sit in the maker for any length of time. Rinse it out as soon as you are done.

I received this product at no cost in exchange for my honest and unbiased opinion. The fact that I received my item for free or at a discounted rate does not influence my opinion in any way, and my purpose for writing these reviews is to be objective in sharing the advantages and flaws of these products for fellow Amazon customers. I sincerely appreciate everyone who has taken the time to read my review.

Special thanks to my lovely friend Lili for the awesome large Hampton’s coffee mug ❤

#LakeHouse http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00OXV5FN4

Leave a Reply

