Brieftons Glass Water Bottles: 6 Pack, Large 18 Oz

on


Brieftons Glass Water Bottles is a great way to store juices, sauces, and so many other things in a safe and reusable manner. I know they are meant for water but frankly I had other plans for these bottles. I make a lot of my own sauces to use in my cooking. It’s much easier to make them in bulk and store them in the fridge for later. Usually they are sauces I use in my crock pot but also condiments like my own barbecue sauce.

Up until now I was reusing store bought bottles I got from the store and I’d also re-purpose the occasional pickle jar. The problem with that is you never know if the bottles the sauces come in are BPA free and they certainly won’t be able to be reheated in that container if necessary. If it’s plastic some sauces like curries may also stain the bottle.

As for the pickle jars, they were a slightly better solution but the problem with those was they are usually short and wide and take up much more counter space and refrigerator space than these water bottles and also the lids eventually rust and get gross, that is if you can actually find the one you are looking for since they come in all different shapes and sizes.

These bottles are perfect because the cap is universal to all of them. The cap is also stainless steel and leak proof. The glass is nice and thick and the shape of the bottle is narrow yet long so it takes up less space. The size is absolutely perfect for me as they are nearly the exact height of my cabinets (see photo). I also plan to use them for freshly squeezed juices and lately I’ve been toying with the idea of making my own nut milk so I can definitely use these for that also. You can even use them for soups if you have a wide funnel. Best of all they already came boxed with a bottle cleaning brush.

I love them and I tossed out all my jars in favor of these space saving bottles. I received this product at no cost in exchange for my honest and unbiased opinion. The fact that I received my item for free or at a discounted rate does not influence my opinion in any way, and my purpose for writing these reviews is to be objective in sharing the advantages and flaws of these products for fellow Amazon customers. I sincerely appreciate everyone who has taken the time to read my review. FYI these bottles are all clear. The photo on amazon shows them in different colors because they are filled with juices, not because they come in multiple colors. Just wanted to make sure everyone was aware of that. Either way it’s totally fine by me.

0523161834 0523161832a

#Brieftons http://www.amazon.com/Brieftons-Glass-Water-Bottles-Leak-Proof/dp/B01DN6001G

Leave a Reply

