GÖTZ Bad Ischl Oxygen Facial Tonic

on


GÖTZ Bad Ischl Oxygen Facial Tonic comes in a spray bottle. There are a number of ways you can apply it. The recommended method is to apply it onto a cotton pad and then wipe your skin with it and let it sit on your skin in problem areas to saturate and absorb into your skin.

Since I have several issues with oily skin, acne, and redness I opted to use it as a spritz and spray it directly onto my skin and let it air dry. If you don’t have that kind of time to invest in your beauty routine you can always try to cotton pad method as instructed.

I have been applying the product using the method I mentioned twice per day. Once in the morning and once in the evening. In the morning I would apply it to freshly cleansed skin and it would aid in maintaining oil control throughout the day. I tried it both on it’s own as well as with other products with no interaction or interference. The product on it’s own did a great job of making my skin feel and appear less oily throughout the day without suffering the consequence of excessive drying. Not only did I use it on my face but I used it on my neck and chest as well as I am prone to acne in those areas too.

On days when your skin is particularly dry you can put some serum on over the product after your skin is sufficiently dry. This will add a bit more moisture. Keep the product away from your eyes and be sure to close them if spraying on directly. The overall scent of the product is quite herbal but not bothersome. It does not leave a residue behind as most of it is absorbed and the rest simply evaporates. I apply a bit more on my cheeks than anywhere else due to the calming effect and redness reduction since those are my problem areas. My forehead is the oiliest part of my face so I apply an abundant amount of the tonic there as well. One of the additional added benefits of the product is that it tones your skin for an overall even complexion.

The product is great for both men and women alike and men can additionally use it as an aftershave to reduce irritation from razor bumps and to prevent ingrown hairs.

0708160739 0708160847

 

I think this is a great product and I am very curious to try some of the additional products in this line as well. I received this product at no cost in exchange for my honest and unbiased opinion. The fact that I received my item for free or at a discounted rate does not influence my opinion in any way, and my purpose for writing these reviews is to be objective in sharing the advantages and flaws of these products for fellow Amazon customers. I sincerely appreciate everyone who has taken the time to read my review.

Leave a Reply

