Julienne Vegetable Peeler Set with Interchangeable Blades

on


This peeler is such a time saver. I am totally amazed. When I initially purchased it I had no idea how large and wide the blades would be. It originally caught my attention because it looked like the old school one my mom used to use in her kitchen and it literally lasted her a decade or more. It has the same simple design and shape but this one is just like it but nearly three or four times larger. The blades are really sharp, they’re interchangeable depending on the feel or slice you want, and it’s easy to clean. Finally a julienne blade that actually works. I went through at least three or four peelers that claimed they julienne but all they did was make a mess and draw little scratches on my vegetables. That was completely ineffective so I am very happy that I found this peeler. In all honesty it’s the best peeler I’ve ever owned. The only thing that’s really missing from it is an edge to remove the eyelets out of potatoes. Another pet peeve I’ve always had with peelers is the blade getting clogged up causing you to constantly have to stop and clean it out to proceed with your peeling. This one fortunately doesn’t have that issue. They even threw in a complimentary cleaning brush, not that it’s necessary. So far I’ve been able to just rinse it and it looks as good as new.

I received this product at no cost in exchange for my honest and unbiased opinion. The fact that I received my item for free or at a discounted rate does not influence my opinion in any way, and my purpose for writing these reviews is to be objective in sharing the advantages and flaws of these products for fellow Amazon customers. I sincerely appreciate everyone who has taken the time to read my review. #gtfg-20 http://amzn.to/2aeV5Go

Leave a Reply

